Testimonials
safari-consultants-customer-drinks2

Testimonials

Having specialised in travel to Africa since 1983, we are extremely proud and fortunate to have built up a wonderful customer base of repeat travellers, who also recommend our services to their friends, family and colleagues, or even fellow travellers they meet on safari. Our aim is for every holiday we arrange to be perfect for the people who undertake them. Listed below are some of the comments we have received from our customers. Please also visit the AITO (Association of Independent Tour Operators) feedback site to see reviews on our services and our clients’ experiences.

Hello Michele. It is safe to say all went very well indeed, another Michele triumph! Thanks as always for all you did to make it such a great trip. Look forward to speaking next week.

Gerry and Sarah from Buckinghamshire travelled to Botswana and Victoria Falls

June 2015

Hi Jane, well you did it again, another great holiday which not only met but exceeded many of our expectations. It would be difficult to pick out any one highlight from a trip which included flamingos in the sunset at Walvis Bay to a sky almost white with stars at Etendeka. If we had to select one element though it would be the four nights with Waylon and Michael of Kunene Tours exploring the wilder reaches of north western Namibia. We would never have thought it possible to have one of the tenderest steaks we have ever had, cooked on a camp fire in the middle of nowhere. It also adds to the experience when your guide gets genuinely excited as happened when we sighted a cheetah along the Hoanib River. Once again thank you, diolch yn fawr iawn (thank you very much indeed).

George and Chris from Flintshire travelled to Namibia

May/June 2015

Hello Michele, We want to thank you for organising our extraordinary safari adventure in Southern Africa. Everything that we had planned worked seamlessly and efficiently in all three countries, including eleven airplanes (+helicopter), multiple lodges and hotels over nearly three weeks. We saw and experienced everything we could imagine for Africa and came home exhilarated (and healthy). A special delight were the staff at all the lodges in Botswana, who seemed so happy to meet with us, spend personal time with us, and treated us like honoured family guests. Our game viewing drives covered all manner of terrain and close up encounters with so many animals and birds in their natural surroundings, that we took over 900 photographs combined. The expert and knowledgeable guides soon became new friends. The food and accommodations were first class and individually special everywhere. We were busy the whole time, and the places you chose presented an exotic variety of experiences.
Some additional comments that did not detract from our delightful safari:
* Night game drives with searchlights were OK, but somehow seemed intrusive and not too productive.

* Nights and predawn drives were indeed cold despite hot water bottles, lush bedcovers, and vehicle blankets so we were happy to be there in June not August. We came well prepared with warm clothes, scarves and gloves and needed them on highway game drives – we were surprised how cold those cottages with screens, Kanana and Okuti, were at night and early morning. The low temperature was 0 degrees Centigrade one morning and no higher than 10 degrees on other days.

* Victoria falls was extraordinary but so full of mist that a later date would have been better (my error). The helicopter ride provided an expanded view, but seemed rather expensive.
Again, we congratulate Safari Consultants, for a complex network of arrangements between camps and transport operations that works flawlessly without delays across countries, rivers, airports etc.
We have recommended Safari consultants to all our friends here, and to our families in the UK.

Roger and Jean from California, USA travelled to South Africa, Botswana and Zambia

May/June 2015

Hello Rob, many thanks for arranging our wonderful Namibia holiday. All of the accommodation was good and we saw a huge number of animals. Our guide at Mushara estimated we had seen about two hundred elephants in several family groups, the antics of the small babies provided us with much amusement. Also a cheetah mother with two cubs, and a black rhino, all on our first day in Etosha. We enjoyed the boat trip from Walvis bay and the afternoon trip in the dunes was amazing! On our free day in Swakopmund, we booked a full day trip with Living Desert Adventures – looking for the desert animals in the morning and then visiting the moonscape in the afternoon – it was an excellent trip and we can highly recommend it. On the journey from Swakopmund to Sossus Dune Lodge we saw some bat eared foxes. We really liked Sossus Dune lodge and managed to see the sunrise over the dunes! Many thanks again for a wonderful holiday.

Kenneth and Carolyn from Rutland travelled to Namibia

May 2015

Hi Rob, we are home from the trip of a life time. It was wonderful, beautiful, thrilling, adventurous and beyond our expectations! Many, many thank you’s.

Roger and Gillian from Devon travelled to Namibia and Botswana

May 2015

Dear Rob, what can we say! We have just returned from the most wonderful two weeks in Namibia. It was, from beginning to end, just one fabulous thing after another. The wildlife, mountains, dunes, sea, accommodation, huge blue skies, sunsets and sunrises, stars, the roads(?!), the itinerary, the guides, the people, were just the best. Our thanks to you for your meticulous planning and care which was so evident throughout. It was a great comfort to be completely confident that everything would be perfect, and it certainly was. Another big thank you is for helping to make Richard’s birthday so special. The staff at Khowarib Lodge had made a cake, presented it under a starlit sky and sang as only the Africans can. What an experience! We loved every single minute of this holiday. Thank you for all your help in making it so wonderful and special.

Richard and Pamela from Leicester travelled to Namibia

May 2015

Dear Rob, we had an amazing time, all of the places we stayed in were excellent and the order was just right. Selinda Camp was our favourite camp – the staff go out of their way to ensure you have everything you want. We also loved Footsteps Across the Delta; a peaceful and completely different experience to the rest. You were right that the animals weren’t as plentiful as they were in Kenya but we still saw lots of them, even a leopard on one occasion. The bird life in Botswana is incredible too. Thanks again for a wonderful holiday.

Jill and Bernd from London travelled to Botswana and Zambia

May 2015

Dear Michele, we flew in safely on Thursday afternoon having had the most wonderful holiday in Zimbabwe. Everything that you fixed for us worked like clockwork and we are extremely grateful to you for all the planning and organisation you put into it. We found the Victoria Falls Hotel beautifully refurbished with the staff as charming and helpful as usual. Thank you for getting us a room overlooking the falls. The food was excellent and we loved our 2 days. I did put one small point on the questionnaire you sent us stating that the street vendors at The Falls were a bit of a nuisance and wouldn’t take no for an answer but on the other hand we appreciate they are unemployed and desperate for money. Camp Hwange was fantastic, the camp was perfect and in a great position. The staff were charming and helpful and the food was excellent. The guiding was exceptional; we had 2 guides Quinn being the senior and Stephen as a second. We walked everyday and did drives too and they did their best to show us as much game as they could. Quinn’s knowledge of the bush and animals was very impressive. Bearing in mind it was early in the season, the grass was still tall, there was a lot of water about due to late rains and the foliage was still on the trees we did extremely well and our last afternoon was memorably spent next to a lion with 2 lionesses and 2 cubs next to their kill – what more can you ask for! As you know we also spent 4 nights on a very smart houseboat on Kariba with friends which was great but fishing for bream not so good! Two nights at Inn on Rupurara at Inyanga was excellent too and I would highly recommend it. Thank you so much for all your organisation, it worked like clockwork and our holiday exceeded our expectations by a long way. We found most people we talked to in Zimbabwe reasonably optimistic and both Vic Falls and Camp Hwange were doing well with visitors from all over the world, but not many British I’m sad to say.

Clinton and Suzi from Winchester travelled to Zimbabwe

May 2015

Dear Rob, we just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your help. We had an absolutely superb holiday. It surpassed expectations. We saw the Mala Mala 7 with some really great viewings and experiences, such as a baby rhino touching the jeep. You really went above and beyond. Thank you again.

Sally and Emma from London travelled to South Africa

May 2015

Dear Frances, thank you for organising our trip for us to Tanzania.  All guides were knowledgeable and attentive and did a great job with ensuring that our questions and requests were addressed. It clearly shows that Safari Consultants understood our particular wishes and needs for this trip and everything was just exactly what we needed. So well done to you, Frances and thank YOU for putting together a trip of a lifetime for us. We think this will not be the last time we will see Tanzania.

Rainer and Joyce from Singapore travelled to Tanzania

April 2015